Marisol Therapeutics

User Score
6.4
(5 votes)
Click to vote
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 6.4/10 (5 votes cast)

922 Kimble Drive Pueblo West, CO 81007
(719) 547-4000
Marisol Therapeutics

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Easy Access
Ambience
Product Quality
Prices
Service
Rating: 7.8/10 (2 votes cast)
Marisol Therapeutics, 6.4 out of 10 based on 5 ratings

1 Comment

  1. MyraB
    January 3, 2014, 3:48 am

    Tried to shop at Marisol Theraputics on Jan 1, 2014 (the BIG day) and have never encountered a worse company. Utterly incompetent and callous to their customers, both medical marijuana users and recreational users. I’m never going back. And when they go out of business it’ll be a public service.

    Got there at 12:50 pm on January 1, the first day retail pot was legal in Colorado. Marisol got their license to sell recreational pot well in advance so they should have been ready for the influx of customers. I got in an outdoor line I estimate to be about 120 feet long, with I’m guessing 200 people. Though I couldn’t see how many people were lined up in the store. I waited over 4 miserable hours in the cold and wind in a line that barely moved, until I got close enough to the store to look in the window and see why the line barely moved.

    Marisol only had one cash register active. It appeared that they only had one employee waiting on the one person at a time that could be accommodated. A second register at a separate counter went unused until the occasional medical marijuana customer came along (more on that later). There were many more Marisol employees but they were standing around looking bored and doing nothing. If they were at all concerned with the hundreds of people who had been waiting hours and hours in the cold it wasn’t apparent. I could see thru the window that there were around 75 people packed into the store looking furious.

    From that point I was 15 feet away from the front door. It would have taken another hour to progress to the front door, and–according to the store security guard and a man in front of me who gave up and left once he finally got into the store after 5 hours–another 2 to 3 hours until I could have bought something. Once I realized that the excessive wait was due to the store’s incompetence and lack of planning I decided that I was unwilling to give this crummy company a penny of my money so I left. I was exhausted from the 4+ hour wait. Still I left not because of exhaustion or the additional wait, but because I decided to boycott Marisol.

    But wait there’s more. I just wanted to buy recreational pot. Marisol made their customers for medical marijuana wait outdoors in the same freezing eternal line. I was standing beside a cancer sufferer who had to keep getting out of line to puke. And after 4 hours a man about 15 feet in front of me, almost to the front door, complained to an employee and at that point was finally allowed to get out of line and go to the medical counter to get what he needed. He was clearly pissed, and for good reason.

    Marisol’s callousness was just appalling. They could have had signs up directing medical patients to go directly inside to the medical counter. They could have had employees come outside to announce that medical customers could go directly inside to the medical counter. They could have distributed flyers telling medical customers to go directly inside to the medical counter. They could have distributed flyers with their product selection so people could make their choices in line and decide what else to get if the store ran out of some products. They could have done countless things to be more efficient and less callous, but they didn’t bother. Hell, some shops even had propane heaters so the people outdoors in line could be less miserable. Not Marisol. Nope. Screw the customers.

    A lot of people around me left in disgust without ever getting to buy anything after we got a look into the store and realized that there was only one employee running one cash register. A lot more people vowed never to patronize Marisol again. I’m one of those people.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    +3 people found this helpful
    Was this review helpful?
    Yes
    No

Leave a Reply

Rate This Item